Talk:Put into hand

From Hearthstone Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

King's Elekk and Tracking[edit source]

As far as I know, despite having the word "draw" in their card text, King's Elekk and Tracking behave completely differently from ALL other draw effects, and instead they work like ALL other "put into hand effects": they do not trigger Chromaggus nor Shadowfiend, they do not trigger on-draw triggers like that of Flame Leviathan, and the card they put into your hand is not necessarily the top one of your deck.

Thus I suggest the following:

  • include them both in this page ("Put into hand");
  • add a link to this page in both the card pages "King's Elekk" and "Tracking", maybe highlighting in some way the fact that "despite having the word draw in its card text..."
  • (maybe) remove them from the "draw effects" page, saying that "despite having the word draw in their card text..."

Does this make sense to you? — Preceding unsigned comment added by Elekim (talkcontribs) 15:54, 12 February 2016‎

I agree. There has been discussion on this already; Brode admits Tracking is bugged, but says King's Elekk's behaviour "is a bug or not depending on how you look at it". Regardless, all this should be mentioned, and with such a lengthy state of affairs the current function should be listed. I've changed the infobox abilities list on both pages, and updated the Notes on King's Elekk. -- Taohinton (talk) 17:55, 17 February 2016 (UTC)