Talk:Charge (card)

From Hearthstone Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Hand[edit source]

the hand is drawn wrong on the artwork — Preceding unsigned comment added by 94.143.240.176 (talkcontribs) 10:56, 5 July 2015‎

As with all wiki talk pages, this page is for discussing improvements to the article, not general conversations about the card or its art. Feel free to post such thoughts on the official or Hearthpwn forums. -- Taohinton (talk) 18:50, 8 July 2015 (UTC)

Specific card talk: Charge (upcoming 6.1 update) + Silence[edit source]

Does granting a minion (something you played this turn) Charge and then silencing it still give it the ability to attack on the same turn? Aegonostic (talk) 03:29, 30 September 2016 (UTC)

This follows the standard rules for Silencing Charge off a newly-summoned minion, and is a better question for Charge. I was surprised to find those rules weren't actually stated on Charge, though, so I added them there!
The answer is no, because Charge doesn't remove the "summoning sickness", it just suppresses it. So removing the Charge leaves the minion exhausted. -- Taohinton (talk) 11:42, 30 September 2016 (UTC)
Yupp, I was surprised to not find anything on the Charge page too. Thanks for adding! Aegonostic (talk) 21:59, 1 October 2016 (UTC)

"This may or may not be a bug"[edit source]

Regardless of some people getting confused about this, the way the new version of Charge works is very straightforward. I would support a note along the lines of "This has caused some confusion among players", but questioning whether it works as intended is very far-fetched. As was pointed out on the linked reddit post by some commenters, the behavior expected by the author would be inconsistent with what limited knowledge we have of the game's rules. 46.5.0.109 17:13, 10 October 2016 (UTC)

While the observed behaviour is consistent with how HS works as a rules engine, it conflicts with the natural reading of the card: give a minion 'Charge' AND 'it can't attack heroes this turn'. A natural reading does not expect a copy of a minion with these effects on a later turn to also not be able to attack heroes on its first turn. When the natural reading of a card and its actual implementation are in conflict, it's fair to say 'this could be a bug'. --Patashu (talk) 22:09, 10 October 2016 (UTC)
Agreed. Charge (card) cannot really be compared directly with Icehowl. Aegonostic (talk) 05:22, 11 October 2016 (UTC)